MyCouncil®  |  Cart (0)  |  Join  |  Sign In


Shunga District serves the Auburn-Washburn and Topeka Public Schools west of Washburn Avenue in Shawnee County along with South Wabaunsee and Northwest Osage Counties.

District Key 3

District Headlines
No Current Stories Posted...

Meetings of the District

District Commissioner Staff

The District Commissioner Staff are made up of a group of dedicated volunteers that provide direct support to the units in the district.  They are a great resource for unit leaders to help identify solutions to challenges by accessing the collective knowledge of the commissioner corps.  Unit Commissioners also are able to assist their units with leadership recruitment, program planning ideas, and can draw on the technical support of the district committee in the areas of training, advancement, outdoor programs, and membership.  Unit commissioners serve a vital role of communication to the units of upcoming district and council activities.

The Commissioner Staff meets regularly on the following dates:


  • Shunga District Commissioners Meeting   (Apr 2, 2020)
  • Shunga District Commissioners Meeting   (May 14, 2020)


    District Committee

    The District Committee is made up of a group of dedicate volunteers that plan, promote, and implement activities to support the overall district operations.  They provide technical support in areas of training, advancement, outdoor programs, and membership to assist units with quality programming.  District camporees, fall membership recruitment, leader training, camp promotion, and other similar activities that are coordinated on a district-wide bases are administered by the District Committee.

    The District Committee meets regularly on the following dates:


  • Shunga District Committee Meeting   (May 7, 2020)

  • Copyright © 2004-2020 Jayhawk Area Council. All rights reserved
    Web Site Powered By ScoutTools®