MyCouncil®  |  Cart (0)  |  Join  |  Sign In

Related Events

Feb 13, 2019
Annual Meeting & Executive Board Meeting

Nominating Committee Begins Selecting 2019-20 Slate of Officers

Council President Phil Elwood has appointed Executive Board Member Vincent Cox as the Nominating Committee Chair.  In this role, Chairman Cox will assemble a committee to review the current members of the executive board, members-at-large, executive committee, and advisory board, seek new candidates to join the various committees, recruit the new slate of officers.  The final slate will presented at the council annual meeting to be held February 13, 2019 for approval.

The Executive Board is the governing body of the Jayhawk Area Council.  They are charged with carrying out the mission of the Boy Scouts of America to serve youth in our 10 ½ county area.  All board members are elected for one-year terms.  The board is comprised a individuals from varying professions, backgrounds, and locations.

Anyone wishing to propose a person to serve on the executive board can submit that recommendation to Vincent Cox for consideration by the nominating committee.  Please include some background on the individual as to why you feel they should be considered as well as your contact information for further follow-up should it be necessary.  Please do not inform the prospective individual in advance.  According to the Jayhawk Area Council Bylaws, there is a limit to the number of board members and the committee weighs a number of factors when considering candidates.

All nominations must be received by January 11, 2019 to allow time for appropriate consideration. Any received after that date will be considered by the committee and proposed for approval at a later time.

Copyright © 2004-2019 Jayhawk Area Council. All rights reserved
Web Site Powered By ScoutTools®