MyCouncil®  |  Cart (0)  |  Join  |  Sign In

Notice to Buffalo District voting members

Buffalo District will hold its Annual Meeting on December 12 beginning at 7:00 pm at Highland Park United Methodist Church2914 SE Michigan Ave, Topeka, KS 66605. The purpose of the Annual Meeting is to review the district’s accomplishments this past year and vote on the slate of district members-at-large, chair and vice-chairs for the coming year.  The annual meeting is open to all Scout volunteers within the Buffalo District  service area.  Voting members include current district members-at-large, chartering organization representatives of units within the district service area and any Council members-at-large residing within the district service area.

The District Committee is the operating body of the Buffalo District.  They are charged with carrying out the mission of the Boy Scouts of America to serve youth in our service area.  All district committee members are elected for one-year terms. 

Anyone wishing to propose a person to serve on the district committee can submit that recommendation to Tammy Anderson or Katie Dalton for consideration by the nominating committee.  Please include some background on the individual as to why you feel they should be considered as well as your contact information for further follow-up should it be necessary.  Please do not inform the prospective individual in advance.  They will be contacted directly by a member of the nominating committee to ensure they understand what the role entails.

All nominations must be received by November 14 to allow time for appropriate consideration. Any received after that date will be considered by the committee and proposed for approval at a later time.

Copyright © 2004-2020 Jayhawk Area Council. All rights reserved
Web Site Powered By ScoutTools®